Wednesday, December 13, 2006

Dawson's Creek

Dawson's Creek is an American serie created by Kevin Williamson (also the producer of the trilogy "Scream") in 1998. It has 6 seasons (128 episodes) and the last one was broadcasted in 2003. The main characters are James Van Der Beek who plays Dawson, Michelle William who plays Jennifer, Joshua Jackson who plays Pacey and Katie Holmes who plays Joey.

The serie is set in Capside, a small town in the Massachusset. It tells the story of four friends who make the journey from adolescence to adulthood.

Dawson's Creek is an amazing serie full of intelligent storylines. People can identify themselves with the characters. Moreover, the captivating music plays an important role in the sense that it strengthens the suspense and the emotions of the spectators. Dawson's Creek also shows the way of life of the Americans. Indeed, we can see in one of the episodes how they prepare and celebrate Thanksgiving. Another interesting thing is that Joey studies Literature at the University of Boston which is a beautiful university. It offers over 250 undergraduate, graduate, doctoral, and special degree programs. The Department of Modern Foreign Languages and Literatures is divided into 2 units: the Department of Romance (where you can, for example, study French) and the Department of Modern Languages (where you can, for example, study German but also Eastern and East Asian languages!). There is also a lot to do for the students: more than hundred events each year (comedy, opera, debates,...). If you want more information, you can visit the website of the University of Boston (you will be surprised by the huge list of the different academic Departments!).

No comments: